Green beans and quinoa

6 Sep

20130906-101925 PM.jpg

I love green beans and this with a little bit of meat and a side salad its probably one of my favorite meals; only problem is i always seem to have it with ALOT of rice and that is just turning a perfectly healthy meal into one that will keep me bloated and full of empty calories; so i decided to try it with some quinoa (my new favorite ingredient) and i loved it! You get your fair share of vegetables as well as your protein from the meat and topped with a little bit of low fat greek yogurt on the side. That was me trying to achieve my goal of eating more vegetables and i hope you do too!!

Leave a Reply

