MAKE YOUR OWN: delicious homemade muesli!

1 Jun

I FINALLY DID IT!

I made my own muesli, and i am LOVING every bite of it!

With my constant habit of getting bored after eating the same breakfast or food twice, after making my own muesli, i have not been able to resist gobbling it down every morning as soon as a wake up!

It keeps me energetic all morning, it’s low in calorie (only 200 calories for one cup with semi-skimmed milk) and it keeps me from getting hungry till later on in the day!

It is just perfect!

 

INGREDIENTS:

Quaker Oats (250 grams)

Almond flakes

pumpkin seeds

raisins

dried bananas

 

OTHER IDEAS:

dried cranberries

dried figs

sunflower seeds

the list is endless, just be imaginative!

 

I didn’t put the amount of each because you can adjust it to what you like best, so just go with what you feel and enjoy with milk or yogurt for a perfect breakfast! It’s also so much cheaper to make your own rather than buying it from the supermarket, and you know exactly what went inside it, no sugar or anything you don’t want!

One Response to “MAKE YOUR OWN: delicious homemade muesli!”

  1. Calli Pappas June 2, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    Hey! I think your blog is awesome! Soo I nominated you for the Liebster Award! Check it out šŸ™‚ http://eatrunandeverythinginbetween.wordpress.com/2013/06/02/the-liebster-award-a-shout-out-to-bloggers/

Leave a Reply

