My story so far…

13 May

Most of my posts are usually about random recipes that i mix up in my everyday life, and this is the main aim of my blog, to share my ideas with other people, to have a community online, a group of people, who help and support each other in their journeys.

So, i want to share a part of my journey. I wouldn’t really call it a turning point, but these past weeks i’v started to realize more and more how the phrase “I’m not on a diet, it’s a lifestyle change” has really become not just something i’m used to saying whenever people make fun of me, but i can honestly say it and mean it 100 per cent. So yes! this is my lifestyle, not craving deep fried foods, not eating too much cake even when i’m on my “free” day, and not eating everything that’s in front of me on the plate has become like a second nature, yes there are obviously times every day where i have to motivate myself and be 100 per cent focused, but it has become a part of my life. Waking up in the morning and working out. I can’t see myself not doing that. in fact, i don’t see how everyone can cope without doing that.

I had a 2 day getaway with my sister on the other side of the island, in a beautiful resort in paphos, cyprus. And i was so encouraged to see so many people waking up, just like me, at 7:30 in the morning before the sun got too deadly and jogged on the beach. It made me realize, i’m not alone, and this truly makes me a happier person, i know that i am healthier, happier and most importantly i am a stronger person as i can really be motivated and set myself goals!

Leave a Reply

