Peanut-Almond oat cookies

29 Apr

IMG_9230

It was officially my last day of school on friday, and having finished mostly everything we need to know for our GCSE’s in most lessons, it’s that time of year where you just go into your lessons and do nothing,

So my awesome literature teacher allowed us to have a “party” and knowing that half my classmates will come with frosted cupcakes and buttery chocolate chip cookies i had to make sure that there was SOMETHING to keep me from snatching those little devils.

And what better than some home-made oat cookies?

The original plan was to make the cookies i had blogged a few weeks ago but we didn’t have any brown sugar and so this recipe was made on the spot, from the top of my head. I was really nervous they wouldn’t come out as perfect as I wanted to, but they were, my favorite oat cookies that i’d done so far, and i’m glad i finally proved to all my classmates that HEALTHY can still make you go YUM!

INGREDIENTS:

3 cups oats (powdered in food processor)

1 tablespoon melted butter

1 tablespoon peanut butter

1 tablespoon cinamon

1 1/2 tablespoon crushed almond

1 1/2 tablespoons honey

Mix all the ingredients, if you feel it needs to be a little more sticky add a little bit of milk,

Put in oven for around 12 minuets.

And crunch. crunch. crunch.

Leave a Reply

